by Jennifer Mitchell

Your business tax return is due on the 15th day of the fourth month following the end of your fiscal year.  For example, if your fiscal year coincides with the calendar year, meaning your “bookkeeping year” runs January through December –  then your business tax return will be due on April 15.

All businesses tax returns and payments must be submitted electronically directly to the Tennessee Department of Revenue using the Tennessee Taxpayer Access Point  – called TNTAP. A TNTAP logon should be created to file this tax. If you already have a TNTAP logon, you can use your existing logon to pay your business taxes.

You can access the TNTAP website at this link:

Tax Authority Contact Information:

Spring Hill Business Tax Office

Located inside Spring Hill City Hall

199 Town Center Pkwy.

Spring Hill, TN 37174

Phone: (931) 486-2252 ext. 243


Hours:  Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Williamson County Business Tax Office

Located inside the Williamson County Administrative Complex (old Williamson County Hospital)

1320 West Main Street

Franklin, TN 37064

Phone: (615)790-5732

Maury County Business Tax Office

Located downtown Columbia on the square

41 Public Square

Columbia, TN 38401

Phone: (931)375-5205

Please visit the Tennessee Department of Revenue website for access to the Tennessee Business Tax Guide for information on business tax rates, deductions, exemptions, credits, classifications, retailers vs. wholesalers, and any other questions regarding business tax.

Jennifer Mitchell, Business Tax Clerk City of Spring Hill

For more information visit the City of Spring Hill website.